I took at ‘whack’ at making jewelry…

For ever ever ever, I have wanted to buy the stuff to start making ‘metal-stamped jewelry.’ I love the not-so-perfect, rustic, indy look they have! So, now that I have a job, I decided to go take a trip to Micheal’s (since we don’t have a hobby lobby) & get all the goods to make some jewelry! I bought all my metal stamping stuff, which is the letters & numbers, metal blanks, a hammer (Hence the word, ‘whack’), and a stamping block. Before I get you excited, thinking that you’re about to see some awesome jewelry, you wont. Unfortunately! My metal-stamping experience was a total and complete fail. So, if anyone knows how to do this, please tell me what I’m doing wrong! I watched lots & lots of you tube videos, and tutorials and I have no idea what I’m doing wrong. The proof is here! Take a moment of silence for the metal blank graveyard…

These are ALL my failed attempts.. As you can tell, it took me awhile to give up. But, I officially have. Oh & don’t let that pretty ‘S’ on the left fool you, that’s sharpie my friend!

photo 3 (3)

Anyways.. On a more successful, happier note….

Tonight, I also made some regular jewelry! Thankfully, I think it all turned out pretty swell. Luckily, or else I would think that i had a jewelry-making black thumb. And that, would be sad. Everything I used to make this jewelry, was on sale at Micheal’s! I spent about $10.00 on everything, and This isn’t even all the stuff that I got (:

I really like the way that these turned out, these are actually a mother’s day gift for my mom! (:

photo 1 (3)

I used more of the turquoise beads on this one, I just love the way they look!

photo 4

And.. again with the blue bead!

photo 2

Last, but not least…

I call this one, sunny side up (:

image (49)

I’m so excited to get more stuff & make more jewelry! It’s way too simple, and is a whole lot cheaper than it would be if I bought it somewhere. And the best thing is, I get to personalize it to my liking.. (:

It’s been a great day!

And, it was ended with a cup of Cookies & Cream Ice Cream!

So it’s also been a great night (:

XOXOXO, The Little Wifey ❤

Leave a Reply

