A smile’s worth a thousand words…I may just stay quiet today.

Hey Peepsicles!
So, yesterday I was sitting on the couch, enjoying some down time with my hubs, when suddenly it hit me…”I have a dentist appt. in 20 minutes!”. So this is already boring so I’m gonna get straight to the point.. I had to get two fillings, because I just don’t floss as much as I should. Flossing is hard work! I need a bionic hand to get the teeth in back, and so now because I don’t have a bionic hand, I have two cavities! So, I went to get them filled. It was the usual; shot in mouth, drilling sounds, water sprayer thing, and spit sucker thing, and then I was done! With about 10 minutes left in the whole sha-bang, It hit me, and I really had to go to the bathroom. I always have to go to the bathroom at the most unfortunate times, but I’m okay with that, at least that means i’m hydrated, right? Glass half full. But any whos, I held it for as long as I could, but then I just had to go so bad, I told the dentist & his assistant. “ahh rewwy haf tuh peh”.. that’s a little language I like to call, ‘talking with drills and fingers in your mouth.’. So thankfully, the dentist spoke that language, and he understood what I was saying. He proceeded to tell me that “It’s okay, I’v had little old ladies use the restroom in my chair.”………………………….. No amount of periods will equal the ones going on in my brain when he said that. I just thought, please tell me that I’m not sitting in ‘that chair’. But if I was, that’s okay too, because I had already sat there for an hour, and I couldn’t just un-sit there. And I was comfy, so I just embraced it. I embraced the heck out of that possible pee chair. Glass half full, right folks? So anyways, they let me go to the restroom when they finished, because by the time I alerted them, I only had about two minutes of drilling left. Or atleast I think they were drilling, that’s what it sounded like. Seriously though, we have no idea what’s actually happening in our mouths when the dentist is in there. Maybe I’ll you tube it.. or maybe that’s not such a good idea. I would probably never return to the dentist if I youtubed what went on in there. Geez I get off track, ANYWAYS. I went to the bathroom, and then while washing my hands, I looked in the mirror, and OFOURSE, I had to smile. I mean, half my face was numb, I would love to see what that looks like. And OFCOURSE, I took a picture, because I wanted all my friends and family to see that too. And now for the grand finale…
image (23)
Yep, take it all in. I was so shocked when I smiled, like I’m pretty sure I took a step back. Like, DANG! I never realized how much I smiled, until I tried not to. My husband told me not to smile on the way home, because someone would probably wreck from laughing so hard. Yeah, he’s really funny. And I was so awkward when I got the the gate on base, I was covering my face and like not talking. It’s okay though, I only see those people every day of my life. Whatever.
Thankfully, I have regained all feeling in my face.
It’s really hard to sip on a Snapple Peach Tea with a numb face!

Later Mashed Po-taters!

XOXOXO, The Little Wifey ❤

2 thoughts on “A smile’s worth a thousand words…I may just stay quiet today.

    • Hahaha! I am so glad Ashley (: I love making you laugh! And that’s not just because I love your laugh, lol!! Speaking of that your laugh, it’s been too long since i’v heard it! We need to plan to get together! (:

Leave a Reply

